The New USA Leadership Team


June 4, 2018

 As we end a year of intense work, with great shared moments, I want to thank you all for electing me as your president, together with the 19th council. We do understand the enormous trust you have placed in us and with your support we are confident we can deliver.

During the term 2017, we have met many times to think and reflect, to plan and carry out actions that contribute to making our profession and society more visible and to position it within the international context and in a bid to achieve the society vision, “To achieve excellence in design and professional practice for a sustainable built environment”, we have continued to support our architects and clients in many ways throughout this year to ensure that the role of practice is achieved.

I would like to applaud the good work being done by the 18th USA council committees and clusters. We have been able to achieve a great milestone because of their support. They have increased the visibility of USA as not only a national society, but also as an international association.

Finally, I look forward to interacting with many of you in 2018 and 2019 as we work to develop our society.


Arch Golooba Edward


Uganda Society of Architects


USA 19th Council 2017 – 2019

President – Arch. Golooba Edward K.

Vice President – Dr. Emmanuel Ssinabulya

Honorary Secretary – Arch. Jacqueline S. Wadulo

Treasurer – Arch. Brian Muhwezi Alpha

Chair, Board of Education – Arch. Jennifer Machyo Nalubwama

Chair, Board of Practice – Arch. Edgar Muhairwe

Chair, Board of research – Arch. Andrew Amara

Technician representative – Mr Luwemba Philip

Student Representative –  Mr Ahumuza Nobert

Graduate representative –  Ms Nanywa Winnie

Council Member – Arch. Masereka Eldridge Walemba

Council Member – Arch. Wanyanga Stephen J. Inyangala

Council Member – Arch. Moses Ekudde